Pray for the ASC youth this weekend – Fall Youth Retreat!

Brad Acton is taking about a dozen youth to the Great Wolf Lodge in Concord,NC this weekend for the third annual Anglican Mission Fall Youth Retreat. Over a hundred Anglican youth from all over the region will gather to worship, play and grow together for the weekend. please pray for protection and deep encounters with God.

Last year the youth had a blast!

Flashback to last year: Associate Rector Thomas Kortus wrestled a metal folding chair on Skit Night at Fall Youth Retreat:

Thomas Kortus' entrance to the ring

It was a struggle

He got the chair pinned!Thomas wins! It was touch and go though and he did come out hurt.

In an exclusive interview after the match Thomas said, “That was embarrassing. I am more tired than I think I should be. The last time I did that I was in high school on a youth retreat. I promise that I will never- ever do that again. I think.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Community, Discipleship, Fellowship, Fun, In the News, Services and Special Events, Youth Group

Leave a Reply

